Emotions

Now, I know there are two real world friends who read this daily. I am so grateful that you’ve found my writing worth reading. You might want to stop reading right now. Personal information ahead. You’ve been warned.


I’m excited. I’m excited because I can’t wait to see what the future will be like.

I’m worried. I’m worried the way anyone who’s been here worries. I try to stay relaxed, but I’ll be a little more relaxed in seven weeks.

I’m happy. I’m happy that the timing is right. Our remodeling project is almost finished. We’ll be moving soon.

I’m relieved. It was coming up on close to a year that we’ve been trying, and discouraged feelings were creeping up more and more frequently.

I’m planning. What color should we paint the “little room” in the new house? How much time with I take off work? Can we still afford a few days at the beach this summer?

I’m anxious. I’m anxious to go to the appointment where we get to hear the little thump-thump-thump of a heartbeat. 28 days. Not that I’m counting.

I’m wondering. Will my son be getting a little brother or a little sister?

I’m pregnant.

8 thoughts on “Emotions

  1. Peg D says:

    Congratulations! I love the way you listed out the internal dialogue and all the swirling emotions. Prayers for a happy healthy pregnancy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

